|
|
|
flag image
beach

On Stands Now

November 2014

Get our FREE
Weekly Newsletter!

Email Address:


The Holiday Shuffle

Emily Unger
December is a month that can only be tackled by a large peppermint latte with two extra shots of espresso. Multiple holidays, three families to visit, four meals to eat, two gifts to drop off — ...more >>

The Modern Military Parent

Molly Blake
If your spouse is like mine, he or she never takes vacation. In fact, at one point my husband built up more than 100 days of leave....more >>

Pick Your Perfect Preschool

Michelle Shirk
Montessori or HighScope? Public or private? Morning or afternoon? Dayton area parents have many tough decisions to make when sorting through preschool options....more >>

Resources for Homeschoolers

Sarah Bricker-Hunt
"Home"school is something of a misnomer — many homeschooling families are out of the house nearly every day. This academic choice is a movement on the rise, and local venues are responding in kind, ...more >>

Ask the Teacher

Deb Krupowicz
My first grader brought home a slip of paper with his lexile number on it following a recent standardized test....more >>

New Holiday Traditions

Lauren Lawson
Ask a child what presents he received last December and he’s probably forgotten — what kids do remember are the special holiday traditions their family does every year....more >>

Growth Charts

Dayton Childrenís and Kohlís Cares
Look at any class picture and you'll see kids of the same age in all shapes and sizes. Some kids look small next to their peers, while others literally stand head and shoulders above their classmates....more >>

For more information about Dayton Parent Magazine or advertising information please contact us:

Mary Cox- Publisher: Mary@daytonparentmagazine.com, 317-710-6622

Katy Mark- Associate Publisher & Sales Director: Katy@daytonparentmagazine.com, 937-344-7511

Susan Bryant-Editor: Susan@daytonparentmagazine.com

Wendy Cox-Web Development: Wendy@daytonparentmagazine.com

Katie Clark-Graphic Designer: Katie@daytonparentmagazine.com

Karen Ring-Advertising Coordinator: Karen@daytonparentmagazine.com

Roxanne Burns-Business Manager, Accounting: Roxanne@daytonparentmagazine.com

/locallinkimages/topevents3.jpg

1

Bouncing with Books

Twigs Kids Sports Center
Ongoing Every Mon & Thu Beginning Monday, December 22, 2014.
Experien Center
Victoira Theatre
Monster