|
|
|
flag image
Stealth Hockey

On Stands Now

November 2014

Get our FREE
Weekly Newsletter!

Email Address:


Ask the Teacher

Deb Krupowicz
My daughter’s school has decided that it will no longer offer designated days for parent-teacher conferences but instead, just have parents and teachers work out when to have a meeting....more >>

November Community Spotlights

Sugarplum Festival of Trees The Sugarplum Festival of Trees is an annual holiday extravaganza that kicks off the holiday season for the Miami Valley....more >>

National Family History Day

Alexandria Digby, Dayton Children’s Hospital
Thanksgiving is a unique holiday. For some people, it marks the beginning of the Christmas season. For others, it’s a day to forget work and devote their attention to family, food and football....more >>

Earning Income as a Stay-at-Home Mom

Lauren Lawson
Being a stay-at-home mom is sometimes a thankless job that requires endless hours, patience beyond measure and a willing acceptance for the unexpected....more >>

Music and Children

Steffy McCourt
If your toddler loves banging pots and pans, your middle schooler is still singing all the songs from Frozen or your tween has his ear buds in 24/7, you may have a music lover on your hands....more >>

2014-2015 Private School Open House Guide

Considering a private school for your child? The Dayton area has plenty of quality options to choose from. Find the right match by visiting an upcoming open house or scheduling a school tour to get all ...more >>

Thankfulness Beyond Thanksgiving

Holly Wheeler
As Thanksgiving approaches, children are often reminded to think about what they’re grateful for. While focusing on gratitude this special day of the year is important, what we’d really like ...more >>

The Modern Military Parent

Molly Blake
Each November, the President signs a proclamation declaring November as the time to honor and recognize our nation’s military families....more >>
For more information about Dayton Parent Magazine or advertising information please contact us:

Mary Cox- Publisher: Mary@daytonparentmagazine.com, 317-710-6622

Katy Mark- Associate Publisher & Sales Director: Katy@daytonparentmagazine.com, 937-344-7511

Susan Bryant-Editor: Susan@daytonparentmagazine.com

Wendy Cox-Web Development: Wendy@daytonparentmagazine.com

Katie Clark-Graphic Designer: Katie@daytonparentmagazine.com

Karen Ring-Advertising Coordinator: Karen@daytonparentmagazine.com

Roxanne Burns-Business Manager, Accounting: Roxanne@daytonparentmagazine.com

/locallinkimages/topevents3.jpg

1

Bouncing with Books

Twigs Kids Sports Center
Ongoing Every Mon & Thu Beginning Monday, November 03, 2014.
Kumon
Victoira Theatre
Lego Fest